avatar
Again I've received a reaction from what now I'm pretty sure is a scammer:.
john maxwell mailto:john_maxwelloo7@yahoo.com]
Subject: Reply To Your Ad at the ViaVia Curacao

How are you doing today? i am interested in buying your car,i will like to know the last price and the present condition if it is still available,waiting to read from you soon.

Coincidentally this time I have put my car for sale on via via a day before.
Thinking it was a genuine reaction I answered the email and this is how it went:

Hello,
Glad to read from you.There is nothing to worry about the pickup, i have contacted a shipping company that will sign all the papers, transfer of property certificate at your location on behalf of me,there will be an overpayment bank check issued to you which will include the shipping cost and the cost of the item you are selling, as soon as you have the money credited on your account i will like you to remove your money and send the remaining to the shipping company for the shipping matriculation expenses and for the pickup arrangement.Here is the information needed to issue the check payment:-
YOUR FULL NAME............
FULL ADDRESS.......
STATE......
ZIPCODE......
COUNTRY.....
TEL NO..........
Thanks and hope to read from you with the details.
Regards

So again, as David did, be very careful if you receive these kinds of emails.

Allan.